Blogging · Books · Paper Crafts · Parenting · Social Work

I knew I wouldn’t stay away for long.

It was inevitable.

I ran a book review blog from 2010-2013 and totally loved it. It’s no longer live but it was called Smash Attack Reads. It brought much joy and entertainment to my life, but blogging became less and less important when my sweet baby boy was born.

1798003_10203491680708879_3311902189443990013_n

Blogging took up much of my spare time, as most serious blogger’s can attest to. And as most parents can attest to, you have little, if any, spare time when you become a parent…especially in the beginning!

But it was inevitable that I would return to blogging one day. I just have too much to say.  Whether my words are worth reading is purely up to you, dear reader, but I shall peck away at my keyboard regardless.

I plan to use this blog to write about books (duh), being a parent, my work as a social worker with youth, paper crafting, food, and any and everything else I care to share. It will be a smorgasbord of the things that make me happy, angry, sad or frustrated.

I would love for you to join me in my rambles.

ash-sign (1)

Leave a Reply

