Parenting

Have you ever noticed…

how time flies when you have kids? I mean, it was just yesterday that Gage was born! I’m in complete denial that my son is going to be one entire year old on January 14. It’s inconceivable, yo. I’m know I’m not alone here. Many a parent have mentioned the time flying phenomenon to me in the past, but living it is an entirely different scenario. It makes me sad, but it also makes me feel more alive than I ever. Not only did I grow a human, but I’ve kept one healthy and very alive for almost 365 days.

I deserve a cookie. Actually, I’d prefer a massage.

Gage is thriving and is about the damn cutest thing I’ve ever laid eyes on. He has changed SO much over this first year. It’s quite astonishing. Sometimes I wonder if he was switched in the middle of the night, changeling-style. Luckily Gage isn’t allergic to cold iron, so that hopefully means he won’t eat me as I sleep. #FaeAreCreepy

1922035_193206190890043_1068724004_n 10853112_1381129505516505_1136392556_n
I am super excited for his future and what it holds for him. I hope he lives a life full of happiness and purpose. He has taught me so much about what it means to experience life unconditionally and how society really does shape who we are. I can only hope with all my heart that he chooses who he wants to be.

I love you, punkin butt. *smoochies*

-Mama

2 thoughts on “Have you ever noticed…

Leave a Reply

