Life · Paper Crafts · Parenting

365 days of amazing that is hard to put into words.

Today, January 14, my little punkin butt turns ONE.

It has been 1 year, 12 months, 365 days, 8760 hours, 525,600 minutes, and 31,536,000 seconds since his arrival, marking the biggest accomplishment of my life and changing our family forever. Do I sound proud? I feel a lot of pride, excitement, sadness, anxiety…you name it!

This was the first look you gave the world, as you were quietly resting on my chest, wondering what the tittlepop just happened…

Since then, your facial expressions have become quite entertaining, and you are rarely seen without a smile on that adorable face. You are just so happy, and we are so happy about that. It brings me great joy and fulfillment to know that you are content, feel safe and have a lot of fun with us!

IMG_20141127_160745

Even though our birthdays are in the same month, 11 days apart, you are a Capricorn and I am an Aquarius. I don’t know what that means, but it’s cool anyway. I look forward to our special day every year that mommy and son celebrate our birthdays together. The sky is the limit in this great city and surrounding areas. We have years and years of fun ahead of us!

You have changed so much during your first year of life. It’s truly amazing that you started out as a few cells, growing into this mini-human that babbles, dances, crawls, stands, cruises, throws amazing fits when you’re tired, has learned what No means, but sometimes ignores it, looks to us for safety and comfort, but explores and sometimes crawls as fast as you can away from us. You love to explore, touch, taste (ugh), squeal, smile, make the epic grumpy cat face, point, pet the animals,  stand and cruise on the furniture, put your rings on the cone, bang your hammer on the pins, and dance to music. You also love to cuddle when you don’t feel well, and honestly, it melts my heart like nothing else. Mommy will miss those days!

I hope you’ve had a great first year, boo. Your father and I, as well as your Noni and the rest of your family, truly adore you to infinity. You bring great joy into our lives and I really, really hope that we do the same for you.

Here are some #ProjectLife pages I’ve done recently. I love you, G Money!

Love,

ash-sign (1)

Leave a Reply

