Uncategorized

Neutrogena® Naturals #WipeForWater #Influenster

I joined Influenster a few months ago and recently received my first VoxBox. If you haven’t heard of Influenster, it’s a company that chooses people (via surveys) to talk about products via social media, to gain attention for the product and promote it. There are little challenges to do when you receive the product to try, like post a picture to Instagram/Facebook/Twitter, write a blog post, or post a video on YouTube. I assume the more social media challenges you complete, the more “influence” you have as a promotional agent, and the more likely you will receive products in the future.

Neutrogena® is partnering with The Nature Conservancy this April with their “WipeForWater campaign. They have created these naturals facial wipes to clean your face at the end of the day. I pledged to clean my face without using any water for 3 days, and that was easy peasy because I think the wipes work wonderful. They remove everything from my foundation to my mascara with ease, and I think they smell like green apples. Yum! Plus, my skin felt soft. Win!

The purpose of the campaign is to save water, and that it does. However, as with any product, I am skeptical about the carbon foot print that it takes to make the product. According to their website, the facial cleansing wipes are made from “naturally-derived fibers” from sustainable forests, not tested on animals and made with renewable energy. I would like to learn more about how they are made before I decide just how much they are saving water.

However, the product rocks and I have enjoyed using them. I would definitely buy them to remove my makeup.

10919588_1560767717511990_585121915_n

ash-sign (1)

Note: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

