Life · Whole30

#Whole30: Day 3

20150429_072111_resized

I woke up this morning feeling a little tired, but nothing abnormal. I’m waiting for the ugly side effects to hit, but so far, I have been feeling fairly normal. One thing I have noticed however, is that my cramping is far less noticeable this cycle. I’ve read women talking about how menstrual cramps became close to nonexistent after changing their food habits. I know I’ve only been at this for a few days, but I am not having them nearly as bad as usual. It could be placebo effect or really happening, but who the hell cares. Less cramps = less cramps, yea!

7:30 AM – I ate 2 yummy egg muffins (one with sausage, broccoli and potato, the other with spinach, tomato and sausage) and a piece of sausage. My homemade sausage is delish. I don’t see any reason to go back to the grocery store stuff at this point!

10:45 AM – The snack is bananas – B-A-N-A-N-A-S…

IMG_20150429_095830

12 PM – I feel a headache creeping in. Luckily, it’s lunch time! I had leftover sweet potato, ground turkey and kale, plus an orange for the sweet craving I had.

20150429_120225_resized

Tonight I am attending my first session of the Atlanta Citizens Police Academy, which is going to provide insight into the internal workings of the police department. We will have a department overview, learn about crime scenes, Internal Affairs, identity theft, use of force, criminal procedures, tour 911 facility, have a K9 Demonstration and a Zone Ride-A-Long (cool AND scary!) I want to learn as much as I can so I can help my neighborhood become a safer area. Living in the city of Atlanta can be awesome AND scary at times.

But, I am nervous about what might be lurking at this session. You know what police are known to love and consume, RIGHT?!?! It’s all good. I can refrain, just need to make sure I have some snacks with me! I plan to eat pork, a hard-boiled egg and an avocado for dinner prior to the event.

Chef Gage was apparently more concerned with feeding the dog than the family. 😛

20150429_115831

Update: They had Jason’s Deli meals for the participants at the Citizens Police Academy. Old Smash would have eaten a meal even if I had dinner prior. But new Smash watched everyone eat their sandwiches, chips and cookies while she ate my apples and almond butter. Honestly, it wasn’t a big deal! I beat my first “challenge” like a boss!

ash-sign (1)

Leave a Reply

