Life · Whole30

#Whole30: Day 4 – I feel BLAH…

IMG_20150430_070856

Today is not going to be spectacular for me, I can you that much. I slept terribly due to cramping and woke up feeling like I hadn’t slept at all. It is only 7:30 and I already feel like I’ve been working for 5 hours. I may need an adult mental health break today at lunch, otherwise known as a NAP. In other news, I did not make coffee this morning because I was in a daze and wanted to leave for work before I sat back down and fell asleep. That’s not such a major deal because I can make coffee at work. In the past, I did this a lot, but now, I can’t have the creamer and sugar that’s with the coffee. And guess what? I forgot my coconut cream! *smacks forehead*

photo credit: coffee via photopin (license) photo credit: coffee via photopin (license)

7:30 AM – One sausage and 2 egg muffins. I’m satiated but I have a headache and I can barely keep my eyes open. Therefore, I will meet with students! Yes, they are just as tired as me so I will torture them with my thoughts and that will be entertaining. 😛

9:30 AM – Ugh. Headache. Go. Away. Please. it could be my cycle, it could be not having coffee. I will keep drinking water to see if it helps…

10:15 AM – Oh my darling, Oh my darling, Oh my darling Clementine…x2!

photo credit: Clémentines via photopin (license)
photo credit: Clémentines via photopin (license)

12 PM – I had the salad that T made last night. He made a dressing using his homemade mayo as a base, and it was delish. I also had some of the sweetest pineapple I’ve ever tasted. Yay for Farmer’s Markets!

IMG_20150430_120820_resized

2 PM – Since I did not pack a lot of food for lunch, and have had very little protein today, I’m hungry. I had an Apple Pie Larabar, and my goodness, it was delicious. I don’t feel bad for eating it, since it’s technically compliant, but they want you to save them for emergencies. Whatevs. I don’t plan on consuming them daily, but honestly, I wouldn’t mind that being my afternoon snack. It was so tasty!

4 PM – I had a hard-boiled egg when I got home. I was craving protein!

6 PM –  Slow cooked chicken with balsamic vinegar, tomato paste and onions, roasted Brussels sprouts with balsamic vinegar and walnuts and roasted zucchini.

20150430_182711_resized

Oh, let me tell you about my first night of the Atlanta Citizens Police Academy. We met the chief and a lot of the people involved in the organization, as well as many of the zone commanders. We then talked about how citizens are the eyes and ears for the police and if we see something, we need to say something. Even if we think the thing is minute, we could have the one small detail that can lead to solving a crime. We also talked with an explosives detection officer, and got to see his K9 demonstrate his skills. That was fun! He actually had a Weimaraner, which really surprised me. I had no idea they were used in the police force. The dog was serious when sniffing for explosives, but the minute he got his “treat” (which is a toy and praise, never food), he became a big puppy! I think we are touring the 911 facility next week.

I think Punky felt slighted today…

Ribbet collage

ash-sign (1)

 

Leave a Reply

