Uncategorized

Great news for my family!

Last year was rough. Two miscarriages left me feeling pretty discouraged. Why the hell wasΒ my first pregnancy so completely normal and healthy but now I can’t keep babies alive?!? I know that is illogical, but it really is how some womenΒ feel. It took us almost 3 years to get pregnant with Gage, and we had to have professional intervention. Now I think I figured out what the issue was with my husband and I conceiving naturally, and we had 2 natural pregnancies last year. But they ended. You think the universe is laughing at you sometimes.

2016 is going to be different, and it’s going to be different because I am currently 15 weeks pregnant with baby #2! We’ve passed the scary time (though you are never truly out of danger), our genetic tests came back normal and we’ve heard the heartbeat twice now. I’m very much looking forward to the anatomy scan at 20 weeks just so I can see the lil booger.

This is what I shared on social media, as well as in person.

IMG_20160412_182905_resized

It’s been really funny to watch people look at Gage and comment how cute is and not even notice the shirt. I’ve actually had to tell a few people to read his shirt. πŸ˜›

Genetic testing can reveal the gender, so we know that we are adding a baby girl to our family in October. My family will be complete at my ripe age of 37. Lawd have mercy on my soul.Β I wouldn’t have it any other way, however. And now that I will get to stay home with the lil buggers, life is seeming pretty sweet right now. Though, don’t get me wrong. A Stay At Home mom’s life is anything but easy, as I will soon find out, but I’m looking forward to all of the laughter and tears, back aches and piles of laundry.

Here’s hoping lil miss Lowry decides that she wants to join our family. I think about it daily and pray when I hit the sheets at night that she is still with us.Β Looking forward to meeting you, lil one. You have an amazing big brother who is truly going to be a treat in your life, as you will his.

ash-sign (1)

2 thoughts on “Great news for my family!

  1. Congratulations!!!! The best adventures are yet to come. You will have a wonderful baby girl, who will fill your life with pinkaliciousness!

    Like

Leave a Reply

